2016 EDITION
Saturday March 26th

Shows

Saturday March 26th . 8 PM
Opéra de Lyon
MICHEL TABACHNIK
Opera
Benjamin, last night tells a story of solitude, of a refugee chased by the Nazis.

Exhibitions

Saturday March 26th . 11 AM TO 7 PM
Musée des Confluences
RYOJI IKEDA • MICHEL VAN DER AA • STEPHANE BORREL
Exhibition
Privileged partner of this edition of the Biennale Musiques en Scène, the Confluence Museum will host three concerts and mediation actions, three sound installations for the duration of the festival.
Saturday March 26th . 10 AM TO 7 PM
Musée d’Art Contemporain
YOKO ONO
Exhibition
From March 9th to July 10th 2016 the three floors of Lyon’s Contemporary Art Museum are devoted to the work of Yoko Ono. This first French retrospective, entitled "YOKO ONO Lumière de L’aube" presents more than a hundred of the artist’s works, including a Water Event. This is a revisited version of the work since its first performance in 1971 alongside John Lennon, and involving many other artists, among them musicians of the Biennale Musiques en Scène 2016.
Saturday March 26th . 2 PM TO 7 PM
La BF15
LOU MASDURAUD & ANTOINE BELLINI
Exhibition
From You Through Them to Situation - From Them to Situation to You is a sound installation conceived as the place of co-existence of different bodies linked together through the sound vibrations that go through and animate them.
Saturday March 26th . 2 PM TO 6 PM
CAUE du Rhône Métropole
ALEXANDRE LEVY
Exhibition
Supported by an interactive multimedia set-up, SIDE(S) explores the mechanics of the present based on a score of appearances and disappearances of moments. Movements of the dancers and of the audience trigger the display of images on a two-way mirror, drive the musical score of a MIDI organ, and reveal electroacoustic sound matter.
Saturday March 26th . 4 PM TO 8 PM
Lux-Scène nationale de Valence
S. BORREL & C. LEBRETON • V. CARINOLA • O ADAMEK
Exhibition

ÉDITION 2016
SAMEDI 26 MARS

Concerts

samedi 26 mars . 20H
Opéra de Lyon
MICHEL TABACHNIK
Opéra
Benjamin, dernière nuit raconte la solitude d’un réfugié pourchassé par les nazis.

Installations

samedi 26 mars . 10H–19H
Musée des Confluences
RYOJI IKEDA • MICHEL VAN DER AA • STEPHANE BORREL
Exposition
Partenaire privilégie de cette édition de la Biennale Musiques en Scène, le musée des Confluences accueillera en plus de trois concerts et actions de médiation, trois installations sonores en création durant toute la durée du festival.
samedi 26 mars . 10H00-19H00
Musée d’Art Contemporain
YOKO ONO
Exposition
Du 9 mars au 10 juillet 2016, les trois étages du musée d’art contemporain de Lyon sont dédiés à l’œuvre de Yoko Ono. Première rétrospective en France, cette exposition intitulée "YOKO ONO Lumière de L’aube" présente plus de cent œuvres, dont un Water Event. Une version réactualisée de l’œuvre qu’elle a réalisée en 1971 avec John Lennon et partagée avec une centaine d’artistes, parmi lesquels des musiciens de la Biennale Musiques en Scène 2016.
samedi 26 mars . 14H-19H
La BF15
LOU MASDURAUD & ANTOINE BELLINI
Installation
From You Through Them to Situation - From Them to Situation to You est une installation sonore pensée comme le lieu de la co-existence d'un ensemble de corps tous unis par les vibrations sonores qui les traversent et les animent.
samedi 26 mars . 14H-18H
CAUE Rhône Métropole
ALEXANDRE LEVY
Installation
Au travers d'un processus interactif multimédia, SIDE(S) propose une écriture des mécaniques du présent, une partition d’apparitions et de disparitions de l’instant. Les mouvements des danseurs ou du public déclenchent des images sur un miroir sans teint, pilotent la partition musicale d'un orgue MIDI et révèlent une matière sonore électroacoustique.