2016 EDITION
Wednesday March 16th

Shows

Wednesday March 16th . 12:30 PM
AmphiOpéra
KRYSTINA MARCOUX
Humorous Show
400 Years Without You! is a show, or maybe a concert, or maybe even a conference… But that’s not important. It is a musical experience interspersed with texts, legends and anecdotes that showcase Quebec in all its diversity, both rural and urban, attached to tradition but also focused on the future.
Wednesday March 16th . 7 PM
Théâtre de la Renaissance
PH. HUREL • M. KAGEL • CH. TARKOS
RAISING OF CURTAINS
Are aesthetics and entertainment compatible? Can amusement be put in the service of rigorous creative ambition?
Wednesday March 16th . 8 PM
Théâtre de la Renaissance
PERCUSSIONS CLAVIERS DE LYON • GERALDINE KELLER
Concert
After a short insight into the vertiginous, organic poetry of Christophe Tarkos, the Percussions claviers de Lyon invite the audience to a celebration as humorous as it is spectacular.

Exhibitions

Wednesday March 16th . 8:30 AM TO 12:30 PM AND 1:30 PM TO 5 PM
CAUE du Rhône Métropole
ALEXANDRE LEVY
Exhibition
Supported by an interactive multimedia set-up, SIDE(S) explores the mechanics of the present based on a score of appearances and disappearances of moments. Movements of the dancers and of the audience trigger the display of images on a two-way mirror, drive the musical score of a MIDI organ, and reveal electroacoustic sound matter.
Wednesday March 16th . 11 AM TO 7 PM
Musée des Confluences
RYOJI IKEDA • MICHEL VAN DER AA • STEPHANE BORREL
Exhibition
Privileged partner of this edition of the Biennale Musiques en Scène, the Confluence Museum will host three concerts and mediation actions, three sound installations for the duration of the festival.
Wednesday March 16th . 11 AM TO 6 PM
Musée d’Art Contemporain
YOKO ONO
Exhibition
From March 9th to July 10th 2016 the three floors of Lyon’s Contemporary Art Museum are devoted to the work of Yoko Ono. This first French retrospective, entitled "YOKO ONO Lumière de L’aube" presents more than a hundred of the artist’s works, including a Water Event. This is a revisited version of the work since its first performance in 1971 alongside John Lennon, and involving many other artists, among them musicians of the Biennale Musiques en Scène 2016.
Wednesday March 16th . 2 PM TO 7 PM
La BF15
LOU MASDURAUD & ANTOINE BELLINI
Exhibition
From You Through Them to Situation - From Them to Situation to You is a sound installation conceived as the place of co-existence of different bodies linked together through the sound vibrations that go through and animate them.

ÉDITION 2016
MERCREDI 16 MARS

Concerts

mercredi 16 mars . 12H30
AmphiOpéra
KRYSTINA MARCOUX
Spectacle humoristique
400 ans sans toi ! est un spectacle ou peut-être un concert ou peut-être même une conférence... Bref, peu importe. C'est un moment musical parsemé de textes, de légendes et d'anecdotes qui met en avant le Québec dans sa pluralité, à la fois rural et urbain, ancré dans la tradition mais tourné vers l'avenir.
mercredi 16 mars . 19H
Théâtre de la Renaissance
PH. HUREL • M. KAGEL • CH. TARKOS
Lever de rideau
Divertissement et quêtes esthétiques font-elles bon ménage? L’amusement peut-il servir des ambitions artistiques rigoureuses?
mercredi 16 mars . 20H
Théâtre de la Renaissance
E. SATIE • M. VAN DER AA • M. EGGERT • P.P. PASOLINI
Concert
Après un petit détour du côté du verbe organique et vertigineux de Christophe Tarkos, les Percussions claviers de Lyon nous convient à une fête aussi spectaculaire qu’humoristique.

Installations

mercredi 16 mars . 8H30-12H30 ET 13H30-17H
CAUE Rhône Métropole
ALEXANDRE LEVY
Installation
Au travers d'un processus interactif multimédia, SIDE(S) propose une écriture des mécaniques du présent, une partition d’apparitions et de disparitions de l’instant. Les mouvements des danseurs ou du public déclenchent des images sur un miroir sans teint, pilotent la partition musicale d'un orgue MIDI et révèlent une matière sonore électroacoustique.
mercredi 16 mars . 11H–19H
Musée des Confluences
RYOJI IKEDA • MICHEL VAN DER AA • STEPHANE BORREL
Exposition
Partenaire privilégie de cette édition de la Biennale Musiques en Scène, le musée des Confluences accueillera en plus de trois concerts et actions de médiation, trois installations sonores en création durant toute la durée du festival.
mercredi 16 mars . 11H00-18H00
Musée d’Art Contemporain
YOKO ONO
Exposition
Du 9 mars au 10 juillet 2016, les trois étages du musée d’art contemporain de Lyon sont dédiés à l’œuvre de Yoko Ono. Première rétrospective en France, cette exposition intitulée "YOKO ONO Lumière de L’aube" présente plus de cent œuvres, dont un Water Event. Une version réactualisée de l’œuvre qu’elle a réalisée en 1971 avec John Lennon et partagée avec une centaine d’artistes, parmi lesquels des musiciens de la Biennale Musiques en Scène 2016.
mercredi 16 mars . 14H-19H
La BF15
LOU MASDURAUD & ANTOINE BELLINI
Installation
From You Through Them to Situation - From Them to Situation to You est une installation sonore pensée comme le lieu de la co-existence d'un ensemble de corps tous unis par les vibrations sonores qui les traversent et les animent.