2016 EDITION
Friday March 11th

Shows

Friday March 11th . 12:30 PM
AmphiOpéra
PROMOTION MASTER COPECO
Multimedia Concert
Responding to the “Entertainment 2.0” theme, seven students from the CoPeCo class will present their musical thoughts on entertainment.
Friday March 11th . 8:30 PM
Théâtre de Villefranche
MICHEL VAN DER AA & UNSUK CHIN
Concert
The focus here is on dialogue, the concertante dialogue specifically – the art and manners of mastering it.
Friday March 11th . 8:30 PM
Centre Chorégraphique National de Rillieux-la-Pape
YUVAL PICK • ASHLEY FURE
Danse
Ply is a unique creative adventure and a surprising sensitive experience. Choreographer Yuval Pick and composer Ashley Fure brought together their writings from the very first steps of the composing process.

Exhibitions

Friday March 11th . 8:30 AM TO 12:30 PM AND 1:30 PM TO 5 PM
CAUE du Rhône Métropole
ALEXANDRE LEVY
Exhibition
Supported by an interactive multimedia set-up, SIDE(S) explores the mechanics of the present based on a score of appearances and disappearances of moments. Movements of the dancers and of the audience trigger the display of images on a two-way mirror, drive the musical score of a MIDI organ, and reveal electroacoustic sound matter.
Friday March 11th . 11 AM TO 7 PM
Musée des Confluences
RYOJI IKEDA • MICHEL VAN DER AA • STEPHANE BORREL
Exhibition
Privileged partner of this edition of the Biennale Musiques en Scène, the Confluence Museum will host three concerts and mediation actions, three sound installations for the duration of the festival.
Friday March 11th . 11 AM TO 6 PM
Musée d’Art Contemporain
YOKO ONO
Exhibition
From March 9th to July 10th 2016 the three floors of Lyon’s Contemporary Art Museum are devoted to the work of Yoko Ono. This first French retrospective, entitled "YOKO ONO Lumière de L’aube" presents more than a hundred of the artist’s works, including a Water Event. This is a revisited version of the work since its first performance in 1971 alongside John Lennon, and involving many other artists, among them musicians of the Biennale Musiques en Scène 2016.
Friday March 11th . 2 PM TO 7 PM
La BF15
LOU MASDURAUD & ANTOINE BELLINI
Exhibition
From You Through Them to Situation - From Them to Situation to You is a sound installation conceived as the place of co-existence of different bodies linked together through the sound vibrations that go through and animate them.

ÉDITION 2016
VENDREDI 11 MARS

Concerts

vendredi 11 mars . 12H30
AmphiOpéra
PROMOTION MASTER COPECO
Concert multimédia
Réagissant à la thématique du « Divertissment 2.0 », les sept étudiants de la promotion CoPeCo (Contemporary Performance and Composition) vous présentent leurs réflexions musicales sur le divertissement.
vendredi 11 mars . 20H30
Théâtre de Villefranche
MICHEL VAN DER AA & UNSUK CHIN
Concert symphonique
C’est de dialogue et, singulièrement, de dialogue concertant qu’il s’agit ici — et de l’art et la manière de se l’approprier.
vendredi 11 mars . 20H30
Centre Chorégraphique National de Rillieux-la-Pape
YUVAL PICK • ASHLEY FURE
Danse
Ply est une aventure de création singulière et une surprenante expérience sensible. Yuval Pick et la compositrice Ashley Fure ont fait le choix de confronter leurs écritures dès les premiers pas du processus de composition.

Installations

vendredi 11 mars . 8H30-12H30 ET 13H30-17H
CAUE Rhône Métropole
ALEXANDRE LEVY
Installation
Au travers d'un processus interactif multimédia, SIDE(S) propose une écriture des mécaniques du présent, une partition d’apparitions et de disparitions de l’instant. Les mouvements des danseurs ou du public déclenchent des images sur un miroir sans teint, pilotent la partition musicale d'un orgue MIDI et révèlent une matière sonore électroacoustique.
vendredi 11 mars . 11H–19H
Musée des Confluences
RYOJI IKEDA • MICHEL VAN DER AA • STEPHANE BORREL
Exposition
Partenaire privilégie de cette édition de la Biennale Musiques en Scène, le musée des Confluences accueillera en plus de trois concerts et actions de médiation, trois installations sonores en création durant toute la durée du festival.
vendredi 11 mars . 11H00-18H00
Musée d’Art Contemporain
YOKO ONO
Exposition
Du 9 mars au 10 juillet 2016, les trois étages du musée d’art contemporain de Lyon sont dédiés à l’œuvre de Yoko Ono. Première rétrospective en France, cette exposition intitulée "YOKO ONO Lumière de L’aube" présente plus de cent œuvres, dont un Water Event. Une version réactualisée de l’œuvre qu’elle a réalisée en 1971 avec John Lennon et partagée avec une centaine d’artistes, parmi lesquels des musiciens de la Biennale Musiques en Scène 2016.
vendredi 11 mars . 14H-19H
La BF15
LOU MASDURAUD & ANTOINE BELLINI
Installation
From You Through Them to Situation - From Them to Situation to You est une installation sonore pensée comme le lieu de la co-existence d'un ensemble de corps tous unis par les vibrations sonores qui les traversent et les animent.